Safety and Security

The Safety and Security Department is responsible for maintaining all safety standards for PBTISD.  The department is in charge of organizing and maintaining drills in accordance with TEA and the Texas School Safety Center. 

 

Headshot of Nate TurnerNathan “Nate” Turner is the new Safety & Security Coordinator for Pecos Barstow Toyah ISD. Nate comes to PBTISD from Brazosport ISD where he spent 5 years as an Assistant Principal. Nate attended Midwestern State University where he received a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice in 1997. Nate graduated in 2010 with his Master’s Degree in Educational Administration from Lamar University.

Prior to his career in education, Nate served our country as a Counterintelligence Special Agent in the U. S. Army, and did one tour in Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom. Before enlisting into the Army, Nate patrolled the streets of Lake Jackson, Tx as a Police Officer.

Nate Turner
Safety and Security Coordinator
nturner@pbtisd.esc18.net

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Safety and Security Specialists

Valeria Patino
CMS Safety Specialist
vpatino@pbtisd.esc18.net

Nicholas Salas
CMS Safety Specialist
nsalas@pbtisd.esc18.net

Marissa Rivas
PHS Safety Specialist
mrivas@pbtisd.esc18.net

Eddie Whitefield
PHS Safety Specialist
ewhitefield@pbtisd.esc18.net

Roque Matta
PHS Safety Specialist
rmatta@pbtisd.esc18.net

Inspiring and Empowering for Excellence