Pecos-Barstow-Toyah ISD Board of Trustees

The Pecos-Barstow-Toyah ISD Board of Trustees comprises a dedicated team of community-elected individuals committed to fostering academic success and financial stability within the district. Collaborating closely with community stakeholders, families, and educators, they craft and implement effective educational policies that prioritize student achievement. Their unwavering dedication to student outcomes is reflected in their participation in Lone Star Governance initiatives and selection for the Raise Your Hand Texas Trustee Advocacy program, which demonstrates their advocacy for Texas public schools. Moreover, the Board places special emphasis on ensuring that rural public schools receive equitable attention and resources, safeguarding against their exclusion from vital educational discussions and opportunities. As a cohesive team, they continuously strive to elevate the standard of education and opportunity for all students within PBTISD.

alexandrea zamarripa

AlexAndrea Zamarripa


Term: May 2021 - May 2027

Email AlexAndrea

Amanda Kington

Amanda Kington


Term: May 2022 - May 2025

Email Amanda

becky gonzales

Becky Gonzales


Term: August 2018 (Appointed) - May 2025

Email Becky

sam anchondo

Sam Anchondo


Term: May 2023 - May 2026

Email Sam

jesus orosco

Jesus Orosco


Term: May 2024 - May 2027

Email Jesus

emily mckinney

Emily McKinney


Term: May 2023 - May 2026

Email Emily

lanette portillo

Lanette Portillo


Term: May 2022 - May 2025

Email Lanette